Posted by: annabanana210 | January 19, 2011

Wrong side of bed or wrong side of life?

If your bed isn’t up against a wall, how is it possible to wake up on the wrong side of the bed? I don’t know how it’s possible, but I did it.  Then when I tried to go back to sleep, the trash man came and woke me up and then I laid in bed for an hour, trying to figure out what the people upstairs were throwing on the floor.

My body finally stopped holding me hostage and let me sleep until almost 11.  My body does one thing, but my mind does another.  They do not always work in a harmonious relationship, as I often wish they would.  It’s always good to know that your body isn’t working for you, it’s working against you.

I wish I knew why I felt this way today.  I wonder if I’m in my winter slump or just in a state of pre-birthday depression.  So I will take a shower, get dressed for work, show up and behave myself the time I am supposed to be there.  But right now, even that seems like asking a lot.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.


Leave a comment

Categories