Posted by: annabanana210 | July 13, 2011

“it’s been a long time..”

I haven’t really been anywhere or doing anything. I’ve just been minding my own and owning my mind.  Sucking up all that DC has to offer and then some. Albeit, these days all DC has to offer is heat!!!

I’ve been blessed this week to have two days off and I have enjoyed every second of it! It’s nice to wake up when my eyelids flutter open and know I don’t have to rush anywhere.  Yesterday, the forecast was 100 here in the DMV.  I took that opportunity to ride downtown and experience the heat firsthand.  It really wasn’t that bad until I got off the metro at Groggy Bottom and walked to Georgetown.

I actually had a good day.  I revisited my original hiding place (no I can’t tell you where; hence a “hiding place”), but I got so pissed at how they made my drink (and a venti at that), that I threw it away, it tasted terrible!! My mood began to mirror the weather…steamy and humid..So I ventured to Baked and Wired for a hibiscus mint tea.  Of course the ice didn’t stand a chance.  I took a short trip over to the C & O (Chesapeake and Ohio) Canal bridge over Wisconsin and captured some pictures.  Then with a heavy sigh I began the commute home on the train.

Of course on the train, I have very spiritual (satanic) experiences where I transcend my body and ponder life.  I wonder…”out of all of the empty seats in this car, why the hell do you have to sit by me?”  I also wonder, “if you’re married, how is it that your spouse lets you leave the house smelling like burnt garbage? And does he/she stink as well?” Sure these don’t sound like important questions but at the time, it’s the most I can squeeze out.  I have to bury my nose in my arms and smell my skin.

Yep, same old me. “It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you…”


Leave a comment

Categories